skip navigation

Nine Tigers Named to ODAC Sportsmanship Team


Nine Tiger student-athletes were recently selected for the 2016-17 ODAC Sportsmanship Team. The full list of Hampden-Sydney's honorees can be found at the end of the article.

The squads are comprised of a student-athlete selected by the coaches staffs of each team with all ODAC sports and schools fully represented.

"I am pleased that the conference recognizes student-athletes for their focus on fair play and sportsmanship," explained ODAC Commissioner Brad Bankston. "The conference prides itself on positive sportsmanship and encouraging student-athletes to lead by example. Each one of the honorees has been selected by the coaches in recognition of their conduct in the arena. My hat is off to these student-athletes - thanking them for the example they set for all of us."

  • Dustin Wiles - Baseball
  • Christian Wilder - Football
  • Zack Tabrani - Basketball
  • Lewis Brooks - Cross Country
  • Aaron Persily - Golf
  • Wilson Booth - Lacrosse
  • Robert Kerby - Soccer
  • Carter Cole - Swimming
  • Grayson Burns - Tennis