skip navigation

Trio of Golfers Earn All-ODAC Honors, Fultz and O'Connell First Team

Trio of Golfers Earn All-ODAC Honors, Fultz and O'Connell First Team

FOREST, VA-Three Hampden-Sydney golfers were named to All-Conference teams as released by the Old Dominion Athletic Conference. Senior Ronnie Fultz (Martinsville, VA/Carlisle) and sophomore Rick O'Connell (Goochland, VA/Goochland) were named to the First Team while freshman Drew Arnold (Chatham, VA/Chatham) earned Third Team accolades.

Guilford's Noah Ratner and Corey Maggard took home Player and Coach of the Year nods, respectively. Randolph-Macon's Kyle Fuller earned the Rookie of the Year honors, and Roanoke's Adam Skaff and Brandon Ketron were named the ODAC/Farm Bureau Insurance Scholar-Athlete and Ted Keller Sportsmanship Award, respectively.

O'Connell, ranked seventh individually according to, leads the Tigers with an average of 72.8 strokes-per-round. In the fall, he placed third overall in the Shenandoah Invitational and Hampden-Sydney Invitational; second in the Ted Keller Memorial; and took home medalist honors in the Tom Kinder Memorial with rounds of 70 and 68. His spring season was highlighted when he led the Tigers and shot par in the Camp Lejeune Intercollegiate with rounds of 72, 69, and 71. After day one, he was in the top-20 individually in the ODAC Tournament.

Fultz, averaging 75.5 strokes-per-round, had two fifth place finishes in the Shenandoah Invitational and Tom Kinder Memorial, and a second place finish in the Hampden-Sydney Invitational. This past spring, he paced the Tigers in the TaylorMade-Adidas Intercollegiate with a fourth place finish. After day one, he was the Tigers' top performer in the ODAC Tournament, standing in 13th place.

Arnold's fall season was highlighted with a sixth place individual finish in the Ted Keller Memorial while shooting just five over par. This spring, he came in 12th place in the TaylorMade-Adidas Intercollegiate. On the year, he has the 18th best average in the ODAC at 77.3.

ODAC Player of the Year:  Noah Ratner, Guilford
Jack Jensen Coach of the Year:  Corey Maggard, Guilford
ODAC Rookie of the Year:  Kyle Fuller, Randolph-Macon
ODAC/Farm Bureau Insurance Scholar-Athlete:  Adam Skaff, Roanoke
Ted Keller Sportsmanship Award:  Brandon Ketron, Roanoke

Travis Gahman, Sr., Bridgewater
John Phillips, Sr., Bridgewater
Noah Ratner, Jr., Guilford
Mitch Robinette, Fr., Guilford
Drew Thompson, Fr., Guilford
Ronnie Fultz, Sr., Hampden-Sydney
Rick O'Connell, So., Hampden-Sydney
Brandon Ketron, Sr., Roanoke

Tod Foshee, Jr., Bridgewater
Dusty Roberts, Sr., Guilford
Conrad Anguera, Sr., Lynchburg
Adam Skaff, Sr., Roanoke
Hunter Weaver, Jr., Randolph-Macon
Wilson Anthony, Sr., Washington and Lee

Drew Arnold, Fr., Hampden-Sydney
Matt Lipscomb, Jr., Lynchburg
Kyle Fuller, Fr., Randolph-Macon
Adam Sauls, Sr., Virginia Wesleyan
Patrick Clossin, Fr., Washington and Lee