Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Richard Epperson Athletic Director (434) 223-6153 repperson@hsc.edu
Krista Jacobs Senior Athletics Secretary (434) 223-6151 kjacobs@hsc.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone Email
Davis Yake Sports Information Director (Baseball, Basketball, Football, Golf, Rugby) (434) 223-6156 dyake@hsc.edu
Scott Harris Assistant Sports Information Director (Basketball, Cross Country, Lacrosse, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis) (434) 223-6168 sharris@hsc.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Brandon Davis Head Athletic Trainer (Football, Basketball, Tennis) (434) 223-6237 bdavis@hsc.edu
Tim Olsen Assistant Athletic Trainer (Lacrosse, Golf, Cross Country) (434) 223-6843 tolsen@hsc.edu
Devon Batterson Assistant Athletic Trainer (Baseball, Soccer, Swimming) (434) 223-6843 dbatterson@hsc.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Jeff Kinne Head Baseball Coach (434) 223-6981 jkinne@hsc.edu
Billy Catron Assistant Baseball Coach (434) 223-6698 bcatron@hsc.edu
Robbie Bailey Recruiting Coordinator (434) 223-6698 rbailey@hsc.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Dee Vick Head Basketball Coach (434) 223-6160 dvick@hsc.edu
Tyler Sanborn Assistant Basketball Coach (434) 223-7268 tsanborn@hsc.edu
Kyle Dobyns Assistant Basketball Coach (434) 223-6280 kdobyns@hsc.edu
Yorel Hawkins Assistant Basketball Coach (434) 223-7143 yorelhawkins@gmail.com
Mike Edwards Volunteer Assistant Basketball Coach (434) 223-7066 jedwards@hsc.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Betsy Leonard Head Cross Country Coach (434) 223-7221 eprengaman@hsc.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Marty Favret Head Football Coach (434) 223-6256 mfavret@hsc.edu
Wes Dodson Defensive Coordinator (434) 223-6155 wdodson@hsc.edu
Zeke Traylor Offensive Line Coach (434) 223-6154 jtraylor@hsc.edu
Nick Goins Special Teams Coordinator/Linebackers Coach (434) 223-6277 ngoins@hsc.edu
Jada Brown Defensive Line Coach (434) 223-6270 jbrown@hsc.edu
Daryl Grose Tight End/H-Back Coach (434) 223-6270 dgrose@hsc.edu
Scott Riddle Quarterbacks Coach (434) 223-6270 sriddle@hsc.edu
Troy Shaffer Wide Receivers Coach (434) 223-6271 tshaffer@hsc.edu
Ahmaad Smith Defensive Backs Coach (434) 223-6270 asmith@hsc.edu
Joe Freeland Defensive Line Coach

Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Mac Main Head Golf Coach (434) 223-7271 mmain@hsc.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Ray Rostan Head Lacrosse Coach (434) 223-6158 rrostan@hsc.edu
Jay Rostan First Assistant Lacrosse Coach, Offensive Coordinator, Recruiting Coordinator (434) 223-6366 jrostan@hsc.edu
Tommy Costanza Assistant Lacrosse Coach (434) 223-7082 tcostanza@hsc.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Josh Laux Head Soccer Coach (434) 223-6290 jlaux@hsc.edu
Matt Cooper Assistant Soccer Coach (434) 223-7201 macooper@hsc.edu

Swimming

Name Title Phone Email
Betsy Leonard Head Swimming Coach (434) 223-7221 eprengaman@hsc.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Murrie Bates Head Tennis Coach (434) 395-0082 mbates@hsc.edu
Bill Thompson Assistant Tennis Coach (434) 392-6081 billt1@hsc.edu
Carter Carson Assistant Tennis Coach
William Moss Assistant Tennis Coach (434) 223-7230 wmoss@hsc.edu

Club Rugby

Name Title Phone Email
Saranna Thornton Head Rugby Coach 434-223-6253 sthornton@hsc.edu
Paul Brammer Assistant Rugby Coach