Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Richard Epperson Athletic Director
(434) 223-6153 repperson@hsc.edu
Krista Jacobs Senior Athletics Secretary
(434) 223-6151 kjacobs@hsc.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Davis Yake Assistant Athletic Director for Media Relations and Compliance (Baseball, Basketball, Football, Golf, Wrestling)
(434) 223-6156 dyake@hsc.edu
Scott Harris Assistant Sports Information Director (Basketball, Cross Country, Lacrosse, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis)
(434) 223-6168 sharris@hsc.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandon Davis Head Athletic Trainer (Football, Wrestling, Baseball)
(434) 223-6237 bdavis@hsc.edu
Erika Spudie Assistant Athletic Trainer (Soccer, Basketball, Tennis)
(434) 223-6843 espudie@hsc.edu
Jessie Bollback Assistant Athletic Trainer (Cross Country, Swimming, Lacrosse, Golf)
(434) 223-6843 jbollback@hsc.edu
Jeffrey Dews Assistant Athletic Trainer (Rugby)
(434) 223-6257 jdews@hsc.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Kinne Head Baseball Coach
(434) 223-6981 jkinne@hsc.edu
Billy Catron Assistant Baseball Coach
(434) 223-6698 bcatron@hsc.edu
Robbie Bailey Recruiting Coordinator
(434) 223-6698 rbailey@hsc.edu

Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dee Vick Head Basketball Coach
(434) 223-6160 dvick@hsc.edu
Tyler Sanborn Assistant Basketball Coach
(434) 223-7268 tsanborn@hsc.edu
Kevin Leatherwood Assistant Basketball Coach
(434) 223-7143 kleatherwood@hsc.edu

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Betsy Leonard Head Cross Country Coach
(434) 223-7221 eprengaman@hsc.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marty Favret Head Football Coach
(434) 223-6256 mfavret@hsc.edu
Wes Dodson Defensive Coordinator
(434) 223-6155 wdodson@hsc.edu
Zeke Traylor Offensive Line Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
(434) 223-6154 jtraylor@hsc.edu
Nick Goins Linebackers Coach
(434) 223-6277 ngoins@hsc.edu
Penn Stephenson Defensive Line, Special Teams/Video Coordinator
(434) 223-6094 gstephenson@hsc.edu
Joey Partin Tight Ends and H-Backs Coach
jpartin@hsc.edu
Jacob Hodges Secondary Coach
jhodges@hsc.edu
Joey Kernan Wide Receivers Coach
jkernan@hsc.edu
Joe Freeland Defensive Line Coach

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mac Main Head Golf Coach
(434) 223-7271 mmain@hsc.edu

Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Rostan Lacrosse Head Coach
(434) 223-6366 jrostan@hsc.edu
Tommy Kestermann Lacrosse Assistant Coach
(434) 223-7082 tkestermann@hsc.edu

Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ian McMichael Head Soccer Coach
(434) 223-6290 imcmichael@hsc.edu
Neil Harries Assistant Soccer Coach
Adam Forster Assistant Soccer Coach, Goalkeeper Coach

Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Betsy Leonard Head Swimming Coach
(434) 223-7221 eprengaman@hsc.edu

Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Robert Bareford Head Tennis Coach
(434) 223-6882 rbareford@hsc.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Conkwright Head Wrestling Coach
cconkwright@hsc.edu

Club Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Saranna Thornton Head Rugby Coach
434-223-6253 sthornton@hsc.edu
Paul Brammer Assistant Rugby Coach